Gruff Rhys on Pitchfork

grGruff was interviewed by Pitchfork this week, and although much of the article is about Gruff’s other band, there are some mentions of Candylion.

MEDIA:
“Candylion” [Music Video]
“Candylion” [mp3]
“Skylon” [mp3]
“Cycle of Violence” [mp3]

You can catch Gruff and his lovable pink lion in the following cities:

Wed 09.19.07 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brendas w/ All Smiles
Thu 09.20.07 Washington, DC Rock N Roll Hotel w/ All Smiles
Fri 09.21.07 New York, NY Hiro Ballroom w/ All Smiles
Sat 09.22.07 Brooklyn, NY Union Hall w/ All Smiles
Sun 09.23.07 Boston, MA Museum of Fine Arts w/ Ulrich Schnaus
Tue 09.25.07 Toronto, ONT Rivoli
Thu 09.27.07 Chicago, IL Schuba’s w/ All Smiles
Sat 09.29.07 Seattle, WA Crocodile Cafe w/ Her Space Holiday
Sun 09.30.07 Portland, OR Doug Fir w/ Her Space Holiday
Tue 10.02.07 San Francisco, CA Swedish American Hall w/ Her Space Holiday
Wed 10.03.07 Los Angeles, CA Rec Center Studios w/ Her Space Holiday

read more after the cut.

Continue reading “Gruff Rhys on Pitchfork”