A Weather’s “Cove” in stores 3/04

a weather sleeping

From deep within the confines of the storied Portland mist comes indie-folk outfit A Weather and their debut album, Cove, out March 4th on Team Love.

A postcard from the green and gray environs of Portland, Cove is moody and warm, rife with odes of looming loss, hopeful notes to self and hushed revelations that speak directly to the yearning heart. Produced by Adam Selzer (M. Ward, The Decemberists, Norfolk and Western), the songs on Cove are marked with an intimacy so striking that it feels like you’re eavesdropping on the pillow talk of two forlorn lovers. Indeed, this is music to curl up with.

At the core of A Weather’s warm, soft-spoken sounds are the comely vocals of frontman/singer/songwriter Aaron Gerber and singer/drummer Sarah Winchester. With remarkable restraint and understated delivery, their harmonies trace each other, cross paths, diverge and intertwine, undercutting the gravity of AWeather’s material. “In one way Cove is a catalogue of closely observed moments and particulars,” says Gerber. “In another it is an oddly inspirational document of transience and entropy and trying to keep yourself together when things are falling apart.”

Listen:

  • spiders, snakes
  • screw up your courage
  • Watch:

  • The Feather Test
  • Brotherly Love: Please Welcome the Felice Brothers!

    felicebros.jpg

    From the land of Rip Van Winkle and Big Pink come the Felice Brothers!

    Team Love will release a collection of The Felice Brothers hottest new tunes combined with some select and hard to find tracks from the tour-only full length “The Adventures of the Felice Brothers Vol 1”.

    The Felice Brothers self-titled American debut will be available at brick and mortar retailers and digital stores on March 4th. In April, an 180 gram double vinyl version complete with a free download card will hit stores.

    The brothers hit the road with the Drive By Truckers in February kicking off with a stop at the Mercury Lounge on February 1st and winding up at the Langerado Music Festival in the swamps of Florida.

    Listen:

    Frankie’s Gun (download)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl27/03%20Frankie’s%20Gun!!.mp3]

    Wonderful Life (download)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl27/05%20Wonderful%20Life.mp3]

    The Felice Brothers Artist Page
    The Felice Brothers (TL-27) Release Page

    The Felice Brothers Tour Dates

    Thu Jan 17 Chicago, IL House of Blues
    Fri Feb 01 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
    Sat Feb 02 Kingston, NY Bridgewater Café
    Thu Feb 07 Memphis, TN Hi Tone
    Fri Feb 08 Austin, TX The Mohawk
    Mon Feb 11 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
    Tue Feb 12 Los Angeles, CA Avalon
    Wed Feb 13 San Francisco, CA The Grand Ballroom
    Fri Feb 15 Portland, OR Roseland Ballroom
    Sat Feb 16 Seattle, WA Showbox Theatre
    Sun Feb 17 Seattle, WA Showbox Theatre
    Tue Feb 19 Boise, ID Big Easy
    Wed Feb 20 Park City, UT The Palladium
    Thu Feb 21 Aspen, CO Belly Up Tavern
    Fri Feb 22 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
    Sat Feb 23 Boulder, CO Fox Theare
    Mon Feb 25 Omaha, NE The Slowdown
    Tue Feb 26 Columbia, MO Blue Note
    Wed Feb 27 Champaign, IL Canopy Club
    Thu Feb 28 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theatre
    Fri Feb 29 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
    Sat Mar 01 Louisville, KY Headliner’s
    Mon Mar 03 Whitesburg, KY Summit City
    Tue Mar 04 Winston Salem, NC The Garage
    Wed Mar 05 Wilmington, NC The Soapbox
    Thu Mar 06 Asheville, NC The Grey Eagle
    Fri Mar 07 Charleston, SC Village Tavern
    Sun Mar 09 Everglades Park, FL Langerado Music & Arts Festival
    Mon Mar 17 Pioneertown, CA Pappy and Harriets
    Fri Mar 28 Minneapolis, MN 400 Bar
    Sat Mar 29 Madison, WI – University of Wisconsin
    Mon Mar 31 Grinnell, IA Grinnell College
    Tue Apr 01 Chicago, IL Schuba’s
    Wed Apr 02 Louisville, KY St Francis of Assisi
    Thu Apr 03 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
    Fri Apr 04 Birmingham, AL Bottletree
    Sat Apr 05 Knoxville, TN Barley’s Taproom
    Sun Apr 06 Atlanta, GA Eddies Attic
    Mon Apr 07 Raleigh, NC Berkeley Cafe
    Tue Apr 08 Norfolk, VA The Boot
    Thu Apr 10 Arlington, VA IOTA
    Fri Apr 11 Philadelphia, PA The Chapel @ The First Unitarian Church
    Sat Apr 12 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom

    Support SON VOLT 1/16

    Support DRIVE BY TRUCKERS 2/11 3/1.
    NORTH MISSISSIPPI ALLSTARS also appear 2/12 2/13.

    Support MAN MAN 3/6 3/7

    JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE & McCARTHY TRENCHING Support 3/28 4/12

    Pre-Order Flowers Forever Today!

    ((((SELF EXPRESSION WILL VIBRATE))))

    flowers_culttl-253×3_300dpi2.jpg
    Pre-Order “Flowers Forever” today!

    THE CULT HAS FORMED!!! THE YOU TEMPLE HAS RISEN!!!
    JOIN US!!! JOIN THE YOU TEMPLE

    WE BELIEVE

    Black Rosary (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/03%20Black%20Rosary.mp3]
    Beach Bum (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/11%20Beach%20Bum.mp3]
    Happy New Year (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/08%20Happy%20New%20Year.mp3]

     

    2 Bands 1 Tour

    capgun

    Listen:

    Bobby Chops and the Do-Gooders (download)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl24/11%20Bobby%20Chops%20And%20The%20Do-Gooders.mp3]
    Oh My Mod (download)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl24/02%20Oh%20My%20Mod.mp3]
    My Tears Cure Cancer (download)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl24/10%20My%20Tears%20Cure%20Cancer.mp3]

    Watch:
    Huck Fin (music video)

    Some new Capgun Coup dates for y’all.

    2/21 The Waiting Room Omaha, Nebraska
    2/24 The Box Awesome Lincoln, Nebraska
    2/27 Modified Arts Phoenix, Arizona
    3/27 The Aquarium Fargo, North Dakota
    3/28 The Red Carpet Minot, North Dakota
    4/3 University of Wisconsin Madison, Wisconsin +
    4/4 The Mill Iowa City, Iowa +
    4/5 Mojo’s Columbia, Missouri +
    4/6 The Gargoyle (Wash U) St. Louis, Missouri +

    + opening for Cursive.

    Entire Capgun itinerary after the jump.

    Continue reading “2 Bands 1 Tour”

    Jenny Lewis & Tilly and the Wall 7″s

    Very limited quantities of Jenny Lewis with the Watson Twins & Tilly and the Wall 7″s are available now in our store. Once these puppies sell out, they will be gone forever. Details below.

    7inchfront.jpgTilly and the Wall – Bad Education 7″

    SIDE A
    1. Bad Education

    SIDE B
    1. Forget the Feeling
    2. Patience, Babe

    Buy now!


    jlew splitJenny Lewis/Whispertown 2000 – Split 7″

    SIDE A
    1. Jenny Lewis – Paradise

    SIDE B
    1. Whispertown 2000 – Hometown

    Buy Now!

    THE TIME HAS COME!!! THE PALM IS RAISED!!!

    tl-253×3_300dpi2.jpg

    THE FUTURES LIGHTS HAVE ALL COME ON.
    We are pleased to announce that Flowers Forever‘s debut record will hit stores on February 19.

    Pre-orders will be available next week!

    Listen:

    Black Rosary (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/03%20Black%20Rosary.mp3]
    Beach Bum (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/11%20Beach%20Bum.mp3]
    Happy New Year (Mp3)
    [audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/08%20Happy%20New%20Year.mp3]

     

    Watch:

    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-qx09FOIOGg[/youtube]

    MAKE YOURSELF COME ALIVE.