TILLY AND THE WALL ANNOUNCE NEW VIDEO AND SINGLE!

[MEDIA=38]

beatcontrol.jpgAlmost two years after the release of their sophomore album, Bottoms of Barrels Tilly and the Wall are excited to share their newest bit of musical mayhem with the world in the form of a single called “Beat Control.” The single will be released in two formats: it will be available at all digital service providers and via a limited edition 7” which can be purchased from Team Love’s website or the band’s very own merch table during their upcoming tour. The single hits all digital service providers on March 4th.

Additionally, the stellar video for “Beat Control” is now up and ready for multiple viewings. Directed by SSION (the folks responsible for the cover of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Fever to Tell), the video is an exuberant whirlwind of hip-shaking madness. Filled with a neon glow, a dancefloor on fire, and enough moves to inspire a dance contest, “Beat Control” is a certified party anthem with a video to prove it.

“Beat Control” will not be available on the band’s forthcoming LP, due for release on Team Love this summer, so be sure to pick this up! The tracklisting for the single:
1. Beat Control

2. Cacophony

3. L3t the B34t C0ns013 Yov (Pewep Merix)
For more details on “Beat Control,” click here.

Tilly and the Wall will be hitting the road as a seven-piece on February 28th with Team Lovers Capgun Coup

Catch them in the following cities…
2/28/08 Pomona, CA @ Glasshouse

2/2/908 Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

3/2/08 San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop (Noisepop Festival)

3/4/08 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir

3/5/08 Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey

3/8/08 Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room

3/16/08 Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn

3/17/08 Carrboro, NC @ Local 506

3/18/08 Washington, DC @ Rock N Roll Hotel

3/19/08 Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church

3/21/08 New York, NY @ Knitting Factory

3/22/08 Boston, MA @ Middle East (downstairs)

3/24/08 Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop

3/25/08 Chicago, IL @ Subterranean

McCarthy Trenching on Tour

danmartha.jpg
Look! It’s Dan from McCarthy Trenching with his nephew!

McCarthy Trenching has spent the past few months cooped up in Omaha working on a new record (click here to see a tour of the Trenching studio), and will spend the next few months on the road. Full itinerary below!

Mar 17 Pappy and Harriets Pioneertown, CA
Mar 18 The Echo Los Angeles, CA
Mar 20 Cafe Du Nord San Francisco, CA
Mar 21 Doug Fir Portland, OR
Mar 22 Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA
Mar 23 Bouquet Boise, ID
Mar 24 Kilby Court Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 25 Larimer Lounge Denver, CO
Mar 27 Waiting Room Omaha, NE
Mar 28 400 Bar Minneapolis, MN
Mar 29 U of Wisconsin Madison, WI
Mar 30 TBD
Mar 31 Grinnell College Grinnell, IA
Apr 01 Schubas Chicago, IL
Apr 02 St. Francis of Assisi Louisville, KY
Apr 03 Mercy Lounge Nashville, TN
Apr 04 Bottletree Birmingham, AL
Apr 05 Barley’s Taproom Knoxville, TN
Apr 06 Eddies Attic Atlanta, GA
Apr 07 Berkeley Cafe Raleigh, NC
Apr 08 The Boot Norfolk, VA
Apr 10 IOTA Club and Cafe Arlington, VA
Apr 11 The Chapel at first Unitarian Church Philadelphia, PA
Apr 12 Bowery Ballroom New York, NY
Apr 18 Shakori Hills Grassroots Festival Pittsboro, NC

David Dondero hits the road!

l_fe03d83bf7014bdc6ba98018812b74f4.jpg

David Dondero will be on the road for the better part of the spring in support of his most recent album, Simple Love. We hope you will have a chance to catch him when he comes through your town.

LISTEN
When the Heart Breaks Deep
[audio:http://www.team-love.com/headphones/releases/tl23/02%20When%20The%20Heart%20Breaks%20Deep.mp3]
Rothko Chapel
[audio:http://www.team-love.com/headphones/releases/tl23/rothkochapel.mp3]

Full itinerary:

MARCH
Sat 03.01.08 San Francisco, CA The Independent(Noise Pop)
Sat 03.22.08 Houston, TX Walter’s on Washington
Mon 03.24.08 Baton Rouge, LA Spanish Moon
Tue 03.25.08 Hattiesburg, MS The Thirsty Hippo
Wed 03.26.08 Pensacola, FL Sluggo’s
Thu 03.27.08 Tallahassee, FL Florida State University – Club Downunder
Fri 03.28.08 Gainesville, FL Common Grounds Coffee House w/ Travis Morrison
Sat 03.29.08 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Sun 03.30.08 Tampa, FL New World Brewery
Mon 03.31.08 Jacksonville, FL Jackrabbits

APRIL
Tue 04.01.08 Atlanta, GA The Earl
Thu 04.03.08 Athens, GA Caledonia Lounge
Fri 04.04.08 Wilmington, NC Soapbox Laundro-Lounge
Sat 04.05.08 Clemson, SC Clemson University
Sun 04.06.08 Chapel Hill, NC Local 506
Mon 04.07.08 Charlottesville, VA Twisted Branch Tea Bazaar
Tue 04.08.08 Arlington, VA IOTA Club and Cafe
Wed 04.09.08 Philadelphia, PA North Star Bar
Thu 04.10.08 New York, NY Knitting Factory
Fri 04.11.08 Brooklyn, NY Union Hall
Sat 04.12.08 Portland, ME SPACE Gallery
Sun 04.13.08 Buffalo, NY Mohawk Place
Mon 04.14.08 Ypsilanti, MI The Elbow Room
Wed 04.16.08 Chicago, IL Beat Kitchen
Fri 04.18.08 Omaha, NE Waiting Room
Sat 04.19.08 Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Sun 04.20.08 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court
Wed 04.23.08 Seattle, WA The Comet Tavern
Thu 04.24.08 Portland, OR Holocene
Fri 04.25.08 Corvallis, OR Iovino’s
Sat 04.26.08 San Francisco, CA Hemlock Tavern #
Sun 04.27.08 Santa Cruz, CA The Crepe Place #
Mon 04.28.08 Merced, CA The Partisan #
Tue 04.29.08 Visalia, CA The Cellar Door #
Thu 05.01.08 Fresno, CA Tokyo Gardens #

# – w/ Nik Freitas

The Felice Brothers play Bonnaroo, everywhere else, too!

The Felice Brothers will play a set at this year’s Bonnaroo festival! Tickets are available here.

Our favorite band of brothers from the Catskills will most likely be in a town near you soon – full itinerary below!

dancing2-2.jpg

FEBRUARY

Fri 02.15.08 Portland, OR Roseland Ballroom
Sat 02.16.08 Seattle, WA Showbox
Sun 02.17.08 Seattle, WA Showbox
Tue 02.19.08 Boise, ID Big Easy
Wed 02.20.08 Salt Lake City, UT The Paladium
Thu 02.21.08 Aspen, CO Belly Up Tavern
Fri 02.22.08 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Sat 02.23.08 Boulder, CO Fox Theatre & Cafe
Mon 02.25.08 Omaha, NE The Slowdown
Tue 02.26.08 Columbia, MO Blue Note
Wed 02.27.08 Champaign, IL Canopy Club
Thu 02.28.08 Milwaukee, WI Pabst Theatre
Fri 02.29.08 St. Louis, MO The Pageant

MARCH

Sat 03.01.08 Louisville, KY Headliner’s
Mon 03.03.08 Whitesburg, KY Summit City
Tue 03.04.08 Winston-Salem, NC The Garage
Wed 03.05.08 Wilmington, NC The Soapbox
Thu 03.06.08 Asheville, NC The Grey Eagle
Fri 03.07.08 Charleston, SC Village Tavern
Sun 03.09.08 Everglades Park, FL Langerado Music Festival
Mon 03.17.08 Pioneertown, CA Pappy & Harriet’s
Fri 03.28.08 Minneapolis, MN 400 Bar
Sat 03.29.08 Madison, WI University of Wisconsin
Mon 03.31.08 Grinnell, IA Grinnell College

APRIL

Tue 04.01.08 Chicago, IL Schuba’s
Thu 04.03.08 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
Fri 04.04.08 Birmingham, AL Bottletree
Sat 04.05.08 Knoxville, TN Barley’s Taproom
Sun 04.06.08 Atlanta, GA Eddie’s Attic
Mon 04.07.08 Raleigh, NC Berkeley Cafe
Tue 04.08.08 Norfolk, VA The Boot
Thu 04.10.08 Arlington, VA IOTA Club and Cafe
Fri 04.11.08 Philadelphia, PA The Chapel at First Unitarian Church
Sat 04.12.08 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom

JUNE

Sun 06.01.08 Hunter, NY Mountain Jam
Thu 06.12.08 Manchester, TN Bonnaroo

2/15-3/01 w/ Drive By Truckers
3/06. 3/07 w/ Man Man
3/17-4/12 w/ Justin Townes Earle, McCarthy Trenching

Foot Foot Forever

img_3747.jpg

Flowers Forever will play a CD Release show this Friday (February 15) at the Bemis Underground in Omaha.

Black Rosary (Mp3)
[audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/03%20Black%20Rosary.mp3]
Beach Bum (Mp3)
[audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/11%20Beach%20Bum.mp3]
Happy New Year (Mp3)
[audio:http://www.team-love.com/home/wp-content/uploads/tl25/08%20Happy%20New%20Year.mp3]

All proceeds from the show will go to benefit Kianna’s (from Tilly & the Wall) lovely bulldog Foot Foot. Details below the jump!

Continue reading “Foot Foot Forever”

South By South West BEST!

Team Love / Polyvinyl Records Showcase
March 14, 2008
Habana Calle 6
709 E. 6th St., Austin, TX

Featuring (in no order):

POLYVINYL:
Headlights
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin
Aloha
List Christie
Joan of Arc

TEAM LOVE:     
Tilly and the Wall
Capgun Coup
McCarthy Trenching
Flowers Forever
A Weather
Nik Freitas
David Dondero