Please Welcome EL MADMO


Born of social ineptitude and an ageless belief in trick-or-treatery, EL MADMO offers escape, justice, karmic postulation, and that feeling you get when you know something that no one else does. Starting out as a garage band trapped in the basements of various hockey arenas, theirs is a powerfully raw sound that could only be inspired by the smell of Zamboni fuel and sweaty skates.

The band consists of guitarist/singer, Maddie, bassist/singer, El, and majestically afroed drummer, Mo. Their self-titled debut album, produced by MISTAREE, is a solid piece of body rocking ear-munition revealing a musical labyrinth that challenges you to, “Choose your own adventure.” From the Aeolian darkness of “Vampire Guy”, to the sassy cha-cha of “Fantasy Guy”, to a song that simply asks, “What good is a smile when your head’s in a vise?”, EL MADMO serves up a hot and tasty meal that’ll fill you up and also “Rock Yer Balls Off.”

EL MADMO’s Debut record will be released on 5/20.

Pre-Orders are available now.

photo credit: Todd Chalfant

tl-33lores.jpg TRACKLIST

1. Carlo!
2. Head in a Vise
3. Vampire Guy
4. GGW
5. Sweet Adrenaline
6. Attack of the Rock People
7. The Best Part
8. Fantasy Guy
9. I Like it Low
10. Scary Lady
11. Nonny Goat Mon
12. Rock Yer Balls Off

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *