TRACK PREMIERE: For You by Joanna Sternberg

Joanna Sternberg and friends

Special thanks to Tom Johnson and GoldFlakePaint for premiering “For You,” the next single from Joanna Sternberg’s debut full-length album “Then I Try Some More.”

. . . doo-doo-doo nonchalance akin to accidentally finding yourself locked inside someone’s daydream . . .


The new track will be available to stream everywhere on Friday, May 17. You can follow Joanna Sternberg on Spotify and check out their stellar playlist “Music I Love” ! Pre-save the new album to Spotify.

You can pre-order your copy of Then I Try Some More at Bandcamp.

Vinyl album artwork includes a 6-page lyrics folder in full color, drawn and lettered by Joanna Sternberg, plus the first four panels of their comic of the same name, Then I Try Some More. CD artwork includes a 24-page booklet.


  • 13-Jun Woodstock NY @ Colony w/ Kath Bloom and Jules Olson
  • 12-Jul Brooklyn NY @ The Glove // Record Release Party Jam Art Show Tour Kick Off

July Tour, supporting Conor Oberst

  • 17-Jul Portsmouth NH – Prescott Park Free Concert Series
  • 18-Jul Providence RI – Columbus Theater tickets
  • 19-Jul Norwalk CT – Wall St Theater tickets
  • 20-Jul Bearsville NY – Bearsville Theater SOLD OUT
  • 21-Jul Jersey City NJ – White Eagle Hall SOLD OUT
  • 23-Jul Kalamazoo MI – Bells Brewery tickets
  • 24-Jul Chicago IL – Thalia Hall SOLD OUT
  • 25-Jul Cincinnati OH – Taft Theatre tickets
  • 26-Jul Bloomington IL – Castle Theater tickets
  • 27-Jul Maquoketa IA – Codfish Hollow SOLD OUT
  • 28-Jul Minneapolis MN – Weesner Amphitheater, Minneapolis Zoo tickets